Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
CompanyBoard of Directors

Board of Directors

  • ​​​​​​​  
    John Reifsteck, Chairman of the Board and President

    John Reifsteck became Chairman of the Board and President of GROWMARK, Inc. August 28, 2013. He operates a grain farm in western Champaign County, Illinois. John is a graduate of the University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign where he received a bachelor of science degree in agriculture economics and education.

    John has served on the GROWMARK Board since 1993, holding leadership roles including  Vice-Chairman of the Board and chairman of the Budget/Audit Committee. Throughout his career, John has served on the boards of numerous agricultural organizations. He is past president of the Illini FS Board of Directors and the Champaign County Farm Bureau, and is a current participant in the University of Illinois Chinese Leadership Program. John has been honored as Director of the Year by the National Council of Farmer Cooperatives, Master Farmer by Prairie Farmer magazine, and Farm Leader of the Year by the Champaign-Urbana News-Gazette.

    John and his wife Nancy have two grown sons.​​​​​​

    Chet Esther, Vice Chairman

    Chet Esther of Frederick, Illinois, has served on the GROWMARK Board since 1994. He and his wife Lori, along with their two sons, operate a 4,700 acre grain farm. He currently serves as vice president of Prairieland FS.

    Bob Phelps, Vice Chairman 

    Bob Phelps of Rockton, Illinois has served on the GROWMARK Board since 1997. He was elected Secretary in 2013. He and his wife Amy operate a 2,200 acre family farm partnership, as well as a 300 head beef feed lot.

    Kevin Herink, Secretary 

    Kevin Herink and his wife Tammy operate a 1500-acre family farm in Clutier, Iowa.  They also market 5,000 head of hogs annually, and keep a small herd of Gelbvieh cows.  Since 1987, Kevin has served several terms on his local cooperative boards, and is currently vice president of the board of New Century FS.  He is a graduate of GROWMARK’s Advanced Director Certification Program.

    Kim Fysh

    Kim Fysh was elected to the GROWMARK Board in 2011.  He has been a member of AGRIS Co-op in Chatham, Ontario, since 1995, and serving as the co-op’s board president from 1996 to 2006.  Kim and his wife Merry, along with Kim’s brother, operate an 1100-acre cash crop and vegetable farm outside Thamseville.

    Brian Hora

    Brian Hora and his wife Theresa operate a corn and soybean farm ​in Washington County, Iowa. They have five children. Brian has served on the board of AGRILAND FS and its predecessor companies since 2000, and is currently Secretary. 

    Warren Jibb

    Warren Jibb operates a 750 acre dairy and crop farm with his brother and family members near Sunderland, Ontario. Warren is president of Sunderland Co-operative.

    Andy Jones

    Andy Jones operates a 2,100 acre cash grain enterprise in Bloomdale, Ohio, in partnership with his brother-in-law. He currently serves as chairman of the board at Legacy Farmers Cooperative, an FS company based in Findlay, Ohio. Andy was appointed to the GROWMARK board in 2017 and has served on the Legacy Farmers Cooperative Board since 2011.​

    Jason Lay 

    Jason Lay was elected to the GROWMARK Board in 2018. He operates a corn and soybean farm near Bloomington in McLean County, Illinois. Jason has served on the Evergreen FS board since 2014 and currently serves as Treasurer. 

    ​Kevin Malchine

    Kevin Malchine operates a 2,100 acre farm near Waterford, Wisconsin, in partnership with his brother and nephew. Kevin and his wife Kelly have three daughters: Stephanie, Shannon, and Shauna. Kevin serves on the board of Conserv FS.

    Jack McCormick

    Jack McCormick of Ellis Grove, Ill., was elected to the GROWMARK Board in 2011. He has served on the board of Gateway FS since 2006. Jack and his wife Stacy operate a grain and livestock farm in partnership with Stacy’s parents, about 60 miles south of St. Louis. He is a graduate of GROWMARK’s Advanced Director Certification program.

    Dennis Neuhaus

    Dennis Neuhaus farms near Hoyleton, Illinois, on a fifth generation family farm that includes dairy and beef cattle, and 1,300 acres of row crops. He and his wife, Pam, have three daughters, Stacey, Jenell, and Megan. Dennis is a member of the Gateway FS Board of Directors.

    Ron Pierson

    Ron Pierson and his wife Cari operate a 1,500-acre grain and cattle farm near Walnut, Illinois. Ron is active in his church and community and serves as president of Ag View FS.

    Allen Tanner

    Allen Tanner of Creston, Iowa, joined the GROWMARK Board in 2004.  He has served on the board of AGRILAND FS and its predecessor companies since 1989.  Allen and his wife Candi farm 2000 acres, and manage a cow-calf operation.

    Brad Temple

    Brad Temple of Serena, Illinois, was named the At-Large director representing Farm Bureau on the GROWMARK Board in 2015. He raises corn, soybeans, seed corn, oats, hay, sheep, and cattle in LaSalle County.

    David Uhlman

    David Uhlman farms near Tremont, Illinois with his brother and one son. They raise row crops, canning pumpkins and have a cow calf herd. David and his wife, Joan, have three children. David serves on the Ag-Land FS Board of Directors.

    David Watt

    David Watt of Murrayville, Illinois has served on the GROWMARK Board since 2002. He and his family farm 1,200 acres. He also has a grain hauling operation. David is a director on the board of Prairieland FS.